Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
{ C' E S T L A V I E }
Albums Photos
Archives
28 août 2007

Fun run

The Tjejmilen is the biggest race  for women only in Sweden! I registered (foolishly) back in May, thinking I would have loads of time to train over the summer...Hhhhmmm, things never go as planned, do they? Anyhow, I had to run it for Poppy I had told myself, so off I went on Sunday morning, together with Carina and Mary, who were willing to enjoy that little 10K stroll under the sun, around Djurgarden, Stockholm's picturesque island. There were 23,000 or so of us...We had our personal cheerers on the way in the name of Lili, Poppy, Pete and Grand-mere, who do a mean "Heja, heja, heja" - the local chant in those occasions- that kept us going! Carina finished first, followed by Mary..and myself, in just over an hour. Quite red, but so proud. And what a medal!

IMG_0153IMG_0161

But the fun did not stop there...Guess what we discovered in this morning's DN, the national newspaper?! Pete had been interviewed by a journalist as he was waiting for his beautiful wife to run past...and this was published! Incredible! 23,000 women running, ONE husband interviewed and it had to be Peter Banks! Check for yourselves by clicking on the picture:

DN_PETE

Life is, once more, full of funny surprises!!!
[But this morning I have stiff legs though...]

Publicité
Commentaires
M
Congratulations, A-K, on the coming third, out of 23,0000! Congratulations to Pete, too, for being chosen for the interview, conducting it in Swedish and getting it published in a national newspaper....That's my boy!!
Répondre
A
Je crois que nous allons echanger les roles samedi: Pete va courir et je vais aller faire "heja!"...Suis vraiment pas assez entrainee, ca ferait vraiment trop mal! Mais le coeur y sera, of course, et peut-etre croiserons-nous un autre journaliste sur notre route!? On te racontera, bien sur.
Répondre
P
(-: CONGRATULATIONS :-)<br /> C'est fou ça, c'est super, j'adore!<br /> Enorme ce Pete!!!<br /> Bientôt le semi?
Répondre
{ C' E S T   L A   V I E }
Publicité
Publicité