Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
{ C' E S T L A V I E }
Albums Photos
Archives
17 juin 2012

Working place

 




DSC00585
DSC00584DSC00576
DSC00579DSC00574
DSC00590DSC00583


Yesterday was quite wet. Today was torrential. We ventured outside after lunch, slightly relunctantly, but I wanted to go to the embassy to vote before the polling station closed. Because Pete's practice is very close to the embassy, we decided that I would do my duty while Pete showed his working place  round to Poppy and Otto. Since there were very few people at the embassy I did not have to wait and I could also enjoy a tour of Pete's working place. Everyone had fun, played with swirly chairs and material samples... Good job it was a Sunday and no one was trying to work in the background!

The sun was back when we walked home. We thought of Lili who is on scout camp for the next few days. If she had the terrible rain we've experienced, at least she could be enjoying a warmer campfire tonight...

 

Publicité
Commentaires
A
Otto and Poppy certainly felt "at home" pretty quickly, I suppose you're right, all the bright colours inspired them more than a traditional office would do. I'll have to show my school one day, Lili has already been there several times and is beginning to feel very comfortable there too - last week she was walking around with a pink wig and a white beard (left-overs from the drama performance) and chatting to all my colleagues as if it was her second home!
Répondre
G
Dad and I had a look at Pete's "Working Place" and were quite impressed with the primary colours all around - blue floor, red stools, yellow chair, bright blue chairs etc etc. Quite "mod" and I suppose reflects the "arty" architectural environment. Otto and Pops looked like they were quite "at home".<br /> <br /> <br /> <br /> Hope Lili back soon and has enjoyed her time away at scouts. <br /> <br /> <br /> <br /> Love to all<br /> <br /> XXxxx from Grandma and Grandad
Répondre
{ C' E S T   L A   V I E }
Publicité
Publicité