Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
{ C' E S T L A V I E }
Albums Photos
Archives
10 juin 2014

Rituals

 

DSC06043

 

Second week in June in Sweden = traditional end of school year ceremonies...

Otto had his little garden party a couple of weeks ago, but today was Lili's turn to conclude her year in 4th grade. I had promised her a dress, with a material chosen and bought... last June, but I was too busy, then, to get at it. This time round, the pressure was on as Otto kept reminding me "a promise is a promise, no matter how small..." (!). So despite all the other obligations, I forced myself to finish Lili's white-cotton-with-a-few-pale-pink-sequins dress on time (ie last night around 11pm...).

Lili was very pleased with the result and as it turned out, it was perfect for the day, as temperatures reached a good 26 degrees, ideal ! 

 

 

Publicité
Commentaires
{ C' E S T   L A   V I E }
Publicité
Publicité