Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
{ C' E S T L A V I E }
Albums Photos
Archives
12 octobre 2009

Vampire sweats and cuddly lemurs

Sunday started on a slightly stressful note: I had to make a vampire costume for Lili (as you do) who was invited to a dressing-up party the same afternoon. Given that I had gone to bed at around 2am on account of an essay I had to write for my Swedish class, and woken up at 6.50 (thanks, Otto or Poppy, I can't remember who was first) I did not feel the most refreshed when I had to tackle the sewing of such an outfit.
Black devore, red satin, black ribbon and a few complaints directed at my sewing machine later (while Peter had to fend off 3 kids suddenly super curious and excited about that thing which sounded like a plane taking off in the kitchen, wanted to play with pins and needles, thought it was great to wrap themselves in the soft fabric...) I produced a cool vampire cape, all lined with shiny red material...only to discover, as I had rushed to wrap up presents, after we had rushed to have lunch and had rushed to get everyone ready...that I had got the dates wrong and the party was only NEXT SUNDAY!!!!

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!

Lili was very philosophical, like her dad, concluded that "it did not matter mummy that you had the brain of a goldfish since we have everything ready for next week now, don't we". Hhhmmm. 

I did not feel great after that, as would be expected. Everyone needed a bit f fresh air. So we opted for Skansen, its aquarium and other unusual encounters. No disappointment there! We met lemurs who came to greet us all huddled against one another before they took to their winter quarters, a peacock that seemed in a hurry to somewhere, a Dalarna häst (horse) that was not going anywhere and a fat pig and also came across a charming little puppet theater.

We got drenched under super heavy cold rain on the way home, but that was not necessarily a conclusion to a badly-started day, hey ;-)

IMG_7322IMG_7328
IMG_7325
IMG_7326IMG_7329

You'll have to wait a week to see Lili's outfit. I am so smug now, all ready and early at that, huhuhu....

Publicité
Commentaires
N
L'erreur est humaine. Mais surtout je ne trouve rien d'étonnant à tout cela: tu as trop de choses à faire en ce moment (les exigences du SAS A, le livre à lire, les enfants, etc. c'est pas rien!). Et je suis tout à fait d'accord avec Lili: ce week-end, ce sera ça de moins à faire! D'ailleurs, j'espère que tu nous montreras le fameux costume ;-)
Répondre
G
Oh, dear...poor A-K!! What a trauma and what a way to start the day (supposed to be one of rest, of course!) Anyway, as Lili and Pete said, you are now ahead of the game and - hopefully - can smugly enjoy some "me" time next Sunday. Skansen is always a nice retreat and glad you all enjoyed the rest of the day, despite getting wet.<br /> Take care, love to all,<br /> Rosemary/Grandma<br /> XXxxx
Répondre
{ C' E S T   L A   V I E }
Publicité
Publicité