Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
{ C' E S T L A V I E }
Albums Photos
Archives
28 janvier 2010

Socksessful!

Grandmere has magical hands. With fairy-like embroidery fingers but also...fabulous knitting digits with which she has recently produced an amazing collection of home-made woolly accessories, including mittens, hats and socks.
I am the lucky daughter of such a talented lady, I am! So when the weather turns cold (snow storms yesterday and today) I have nothing to fear for my toes, which are kept snugg and warm in stylish maternal creations.
I feel privileged.

IMG_8278IMG_8268
IMG_8279IMG_8282

Thank you, Mum!

Publicité
Commentaires
N
Impressionnant! Vraiment. Avant de lire le texte de présentation, je n'imaginais pas du tout que ces chaussettes aient pu être réalisées "artisanalement". Le travail est d'une telle délicatesse, d'une telle précision! C'est incroyable. Bravo Marie-Ange!! (et dire que je n'arrive que péniblement à tricoter une écharpe - classique, cela va de soit...)
Répondre
G
Wow - now I must compliment Grandmere on her super sox! I especially like the fancy work on the green ones. Perhaps these should also be framed as a work of art (when the warmer weather comes!) <br /> Rosemaryxx
Répondre
M
Merci pour ces compliements qui me font rougir.<br /> Je n'ai aucun mérite, c'est un plaisir de tricoter en pensant à toi, à Pete et à mes trois lutins :)<br /> Bises<br /> Maman
Répondre
{ C' E S T   L A   V I E }
Publicité
Publicité