Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
{ C' E S T L A V I E }
Albums Photos
Archives
23 avril 2010

Gingham

IMG_9144IMG_9148
IMG_9150
IMG_9151

Oh la la, this dress has taken me ages to make! I don't know why but I seem to have accumulated mistakes throughout the whole process: cut the fabric wrong, assembled the zip upside-down, cut two identical sides of the collar instead of them facing one-another, re-did the edges a few times, pfffff...Maybe it has a lot to do with the fact that I do my sewing mainly after 10pm, quite often tired and listening to weird radio programmes (it seems that cutting-edge contemporary experimental electro-accoustic (more often than not, German...) numbers are especially frequent on P2 - Swedish equivalent of Radio 2 or France Musique- during these slots in the evening) and at times distracted by small people.

Anyway, I am quite pleased with the final result. Lili wanted a blue dress with lots of folds (no doubt Alice-inspired...). Franska Skolan's Fete du Printemps is tomorrow as well as dear-Oscar's birthday party. Ideal to show off. I already know that I have to make a BIG red bow to go with it, as requested by Lili-who-has-been-listening-to-her-daddy-reading-her-Alice-in-wonderland-by-Lewis-Caroll-and-, Alice, -she-has-a-big-red-bow...
   

Publicité
Commentaires
M
Oh la la ! Elle est magnifique !!! Une vraie robe de princesse que Lili portera à merveille j'en suis certaine :)<br /> Baisers<br /> Maman<br /> p.s. j'adore la ceinture qui finit très bien l'ensemble.
Répondre
{ C' E S T   L A   V I E }
Publicité
Publicité